Ancestral Finish

Find inspiration here!


Quality manufacturing  • Superior stability • Resistance

logo ancestral

5 % Gloss vegetable resin based oiled UV finish

MANUFACTURING QUALITY

Please note that the Ancestral wood floors have their own range of colours.

VEGETABLE RESIN BASED OILED UV FINISH

The genuine Ancestral pre-oiled wood floor offers you essential advantages to ensure your satisfaction and comfort.

ANCESTRAL SPECIES AND GRADES

White Ash, Red Oak,  Yellow Birch, American Cherry, Hard Maple and Silver Maple

All colour variations and natural characteristics of the species are allowed, including mineral streaks, split ends that do not reach the good side of the plank, and even small checks and small worm holes that are patched at the mill.

 

(Hard Maple in basement not recommended)

May be glued on radiant or concrete floor

( Do not install hard maple )

BAR HARBOR GRADE  ( Whitout warranty)

White Ash, Red Oak,  Yellow Birch, American Cherry, Hard Maple and Silver Maple

This grade has a rustic appearance allowing all the colour variations and natural characteristics of the specie. Mineral streaks, stains, moulder knife marks, wood planer burns on V-joints, slight lack of fibers on the sides, deficiencies in wood, knots (mill patched), slits on the edges, checks and small worm holes,
heartwood, bark pocket, open healthy knots and marrow are admitted. Available on accumulation only. Ancestral pre-oiled wood floors are manufactured by experienced personnel in a brand-new, state-of-the-art facility using an exclusive and rigorous process. Also they stand out by their quality, their durability and their aesthetics quite incomparable. Extremely rigorous quality control at every stage of the manufacturing process is your guarantee of satisfaction.

 

Ancestral pre-oiled wood floors are manufactured by experienced personnel in a brand-new, state-of-the-art facility using an exclusive and rigorous process. Also they stand out by their quality, their durability and their aesthetics quite incomparable. Extremely rigorous quality control at every stage of the manufacturing process is your guarantee of satisfaction.


SUPERIOR STABILITY

Kiln dried so as to surpass industry standards, Ancestral pre-oiled wood floors are inspected at each stage of their transformation.

STRUCTURAL WARRANTY

The warranty covers the defects of wood shaping (edging, sawing, profiling and molding) and applies to any manufacturing defect. A margin of imperfections of 5% is considered acceptable by the industry and therefore does not constitute a structural defect for the purposes of this guarantee. However, Ancestral Floors’ liability is limited to repairing or replacing the equipment and does not in any way cover the cost of labour. The installer and / or the owner assume full responsibility for the final inspection of the floor prior to installation.

Finition Ancestral

 

Trouvez l’inspiration ici!

• Qualité de fabrication • Stabilité supérieure • Résistance

logo ancestral

5 % fini mat huilé UV à base de résine végétale.

Qualité de fabrication

Veuillez prendre note que les produits Ancestral possèdent leur propre gamme de couleurs.

Fini mat huilé UV à base de résine végétale.

Le véritable plancher pré-huilé Ancestral vous offre des avantages incontournables pour assurer votre satisfaction et votre confort.

Essences et Grade Ancestral

Frêne, Chêne rouge, Cerisier, Merisier , Érable et Érable argenté.

Toutes les variations de couleur et les caractéristiques naturelles de l’essence sont admises, incluant les stries de minéraux, les bouts fendus qui n’atteignent pas la belle face de la planche et même les petites gerces et les petits trous de vers qui sont scellés en usine.

 

(Pose d’érable dur déconseillé au sous-sol)

Installation possible sur plancher radiant ou en béton; pose collée seulement (érable dur déconseillé)

Grade Bar Harbor   (Vendu sans garantie)

Frêne, Chêne rouge, Cerisier, Merisier , Érable et Érable argenté.

Ce grade a une apparence rustique permettant ainsi toutes les variations de couleurs et les caractéristiques naturelles de l’essence. Les stries de minéraux, les taches, les coups de couteaux de moulurière, les brûlures de la botteuse (planeur à bois) sur les micro V, les légers manques de fibres sur les côtés, les manques dans le bois, les nœuds (scellés en usine), les fentes sur les bouts, les gerces et les petits trous de vers, le bois de cœur, la poche d’écorce, les nœuds sains ouverts et la moelle sont admis. Produit offert sur accumulation seulement.

 

Les planchers Ancestral BSL sont fabriqués par un personnel expérimenté dans une toute nouvelle usine à la fine pointe de la technologie au moyen d’un procédé exclusif et rigoureux. Aussi se démarquent-ils par leur qualité, leur durabilité et leur esthétique tout à fait incomparables. Un contrôle de qualité extrêmement rigoureux, à chaque étape de la fabrication, constitue votre garantie de satisfaction.

Stabilité supérieure

Séché de manière à surpasser les normes de l’industrie, le bois des planchers Ancestral est inspecté avant chaque étape de sa transformation.

Garantie structurelle

La garantie couvre les défauts de façonnage (délignage, sciage, profilage et moulurage) et s’applique à tout défaut de fabrication. Une marge d’imperfections de 5 % est jugée acceptable par l’industrie et ne constitue donc pas un défaut de structure aux fins de la présente garantie. Toutefois, la responsabilité de Planchers Ancestral se limite seulement à la réparation ou au remplacement du matériel et ne couvre en aucun cas les coûts de main-d’œuvre. L’installateur et/ou le propriétaire assument l’entière responsabilité de l’inspection finale du plancher avant l’installation.